Tuesday, April 26, 2016

If You Like Suspense...

Hi, Patricia Bradley here, and today I'm going to talk about a book I've just finished. 

But first, the winner of last week's drawing: 
Susan P. So, Susan, email me at pat at ptbradley dot com and I'll send your book. I didn't realize Blogger doesn't capture the email addresses of those who comment. 


Now on to this a-maz-ing book I'm reading. It's Miracle Drug by Richard Mabry, MD. Doc, as most people call him, has crafted an incredible, can-I-turn-the-page-faster story. Here's the back cover copy:

The infection wasn’t supposed to happen, but it did. The treatment was supposed to take care of it, but it didn’t. Then Dr. Josh Pearson discovers why—his patients, including the former President of the United States, have been dosed with a different strain of the original virus, one that is universally fatal. The only chance for survival is treatment with an experimental drug, but the manufacturer might already have discarded its supply.

As if treating the President of the United States isn’t stressful enough, the situation goes from bad to worse when Rachel Moore, a nurse Josh is falling in love with, falls ill. With the nation’s eyes on him, Josh must pull off a miracle to save a man who holds a good deal of power and the woman who holds his heart.


This 320-page book kept me reading way late at night!  

Another suspense book I've read lately is a Love Inspire Suspense that I read in one sitting--partly because it's a smaller book, but mostly because it was another book I had to know the ending. Person of Interest by Debby Giusti is part of LIS's Military Investigations books. Here's the cover and copy for it:


While babysitting a young servicewoman's infant, Natalie Frazier hears a murder in the neighboring army duplex. Convinced her former commander is behind the crime, the ex-soldier bolts with the baby. But who will believe her story? Army investigator Everett Kohl deals only with the facts, but this time his gut instincts can't be denied. Is the attractive Natalie a cunning killer, as his ranking officers believe, or an innocent victim? Ordered to bring her in, Everett has a decision to make. Helping her could cost him his job…but not protecting Natalie and the baby could get all of them killed… 

I hope you'll give these two books a try, but be warned--start them when you have plenty of time to read them...

4 comments:

  1. I haven't read either of these books, but they sound great! Will be getting them!

    ReplyDelete
  2. If you like suspense on the one hand and romance on the other, you'll love both!

    ReplyDelete
  3. I have Person Of Interest in my TBR pile! I can't wait to get to it. :) Thank you for the giveaway - I have emailed you!!!

    ReplyDelete
  4. Thanks for including Miracle Drug in this nice review. Hope your readers enjoy it as much as you did.

    ReplyDelete